E+M Boys Shirt no. 7 PLUS a GIVEAWAY!!!

Image

I had to come back again to ‘toot the horn’ of this pattern! My 5 year old son really wanted one after i made one for the older boy, and… well… who am I to deny him mommy made clothes when he asks? 😉

The details on this pattern are SO nice and make for a super professional looking finish! I did make a few tiny alterations to this one though. One of the most notable is the shorter sleeve length. My younger son like to chew on his sleeves still, so I tried to make them harder for him to get at by making them half-sleeves.

Image

One of the other things I changed was to add parallel stitches to the pocket sides. I wanted to reinforce the pockets due to fact that my younger boy tends to be VERY hard on his clothes.

Image

I used one snap instead of 2 buttons on either side of the neck opening to make it easier for him to get on and off. He doesn’t do buttons well and having them where he can’t see them would probably mean either I would be dressing him or he wouldn’t wear it… and I wanted it to be well loved, so why not make it easier for him?

Image

Not an alteration, and please excuse the stray stitches, but I had to show this… Because I absolutely LOVE the way the side seams are finished. It looks so nice and neat and professional.

Please, don’t let the amount of detail deter you from trying this pattern. The detailed instructions and very clear and well thought out pictures make it all seem like a breeze. I LOVE this pattern and can’t wait to see what E+M puts out next! Because I’ll be FIRST in line to sew one up!

Now… Some fun pictures from the photoshoot with my son this afternoon! And make sure you scroll ALL the way down to the bottom, because that is where the giveaway is where you could win your choice of any of E+M’s patterns! Prepare yourself for cuteness! 😉

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I hope you all enjoyed this post! Now… Giveaway!!! I will be drawing a winner next Saturday, so get your entries in! 🙂

 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/10323d2/

4 thoughts on “E+M Boys Shirt no. 7 PLUS a GIVEAWAY!!!

Leave a Reply

