PiePie Designs Cherry Pie Skirt Blog Tour!!!

cherrypietrio

 photo tour_image_zpsfa53f77f.jpg
I am honored that I was chosen to test (and now blog about!) This super cute versatile little skirt pattern called the Cherry Pie! This skirt is amazing in it’s simplicity and how many different things you can do with it! I unfortunately decided to be boring and only make the original plain one, but I’m sure the other blogs on the tour will have some awesome examples for you to see! Here are mine that I made for my baby girl.
cherrypietrio         20140530_102244
Cute, right? This is a simple high-low design that is meant to hit right above the knee in front, which is great for my crawler/early stages walker. It is easy for her to move in no matter what mode she chooses.
First, I’ll share pics of the patriotic outfit.
cherrypiepatrioticfront        cherrypiepatrioticback
I made this set for memorial day and she will probably wear it to watch fireworks too. I thought the stars and stripes hearts were too cute! I made the RaglanVee by A Sparkly Baby to go with it, substituting the center panel for the woven hearts. I thought it turned out great!
The next skirt is the kitty skirt. We LOVE kitties in this house, so when I saw this fabric I knew we HAD to have something made in it!
cherrypiekittysitting     cherrypiekitty2      cherrypiekitty
And then I made one in knit. Super soft and comfy. Same pattern, whole new dynamic. We love how comfy it is and it drapes SO nicely. I think this one was her favorite.
cherrypieknitfront2     cherrypieknitfront     cherrypieknitback
And then the last one… oh my… the last one is MOMMY’S favorite and you will soon see why… Get ready for total cuteness overload!
cherrypiewatermelonfront     cherrypiewatermelonback     cherrypiewatermelon
The watermelon skirt was made as part of an outfit. It is paired with the Sweet Bow Dress/Top soon to be released by Patterns For Pirates, but that’s another blog. 😉
This pattern is so unbelievably fast to whip up. I had three of the four done in half an afternoon. A great staple to any little girl’s wardrobe and with SO many options! You can add any kind of trim to the bottom hem, inside or out, you can make it plain like me, line it and make it fully reversible, line just the back panel so it peeks through from the front… I think there are 10 different variations listed in the pattern to try. It is sized from 12 months to 12, so a WIDE range of sizes and it looks great on the tinys AND the big girls too!
It is available not through PiePie Designs shop for only $5 (limited time) here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/PiePieDesigns?ref=ss_profile
But you can also win it! Just follow the link below to enter!
Good luck! And happy sewing!!! 🙂

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “PiePie Designs Cherry Pie Skirt Blog Tour!!!

Leave a Reply

